BulletProof Nerds Gaming Community
May 25, 2012, 09:56:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: TO POST ON THE FORUMS YOU MUST REGISTER ON THE BPN HOMEPAGE, ONCE YOU ARE LOGGED IN THERE, IT AUTOMATICALLY LOGS YOU INTO THE FORUMS AS WELL.  IF YOU STILL CAN'T POST THEN LOG OUT OF THE WEBSITE AND LOG BACK IN, THEN COME BACK TO THE FORUMS.
 
   Home   Help BPN HOMEPAGE Search Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: WARNING  (Read 389 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« on: December 02, 2010, 06:16:52 AM »

I think this is an attempt to steal your Steam account. Beware.

I got a message today from someone named Snake (No not our Snake) anyway it was a request to join some group. I decided to go ahead and look at it but I copied and pasted the web address into a browser instead of clicking on it. The first thing that comes up is a web page that looks a lot like Steam and is asking you to sign in.

The next thing I did was go and try to open it through steam and Steam tells me it is not an official webpage. So I think this is an attempt to steal your Steam account. Beware.

Here is the web address given. http://steamcomuinity.t35.com

Also this persons Steam account is hidden.

tehfunk101
Guest
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 10:02:24 AM »

Definitely sounds sketchy to me. Good job being cautious!
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2010, 11:27:43 AM »

Definitely sounds sketchy to me. Good job being cautious!
Thanks just wanted to put this out there because we have had members get their accounts hacked before and I have 2 personal friends that have had it happen to them and it is no fun I am sure.

stevennguyen2008
Member
500 POSTS CLUB!
*

BPN Props: 46
Offline Offline

Posts: 511


Chucky Is Back !!!!


WWW Awards
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2010, 09:06:08 PM »

yeah its a scam i went on one of my old crappy PCs and looked up the link and IE blocked the website. so yeah its a scam. Thanks for letting us know ahead

°º¤ø„¸ ¨°º¤ø„¸¸„ø¤º°¨ ¸„ø¤º°¨
            [BPN] Sтє۷є  ¨
 ¸„ø¤º°¨                  ``°º¤
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2010, 09:56:19 PM »

yeah its a scam i went on one of my old crappy PCs and looked up the link and IE blocked the website. so yeah its a scam. Thanks for letting us know ahead
Your welcome.

Pages: 1   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Page created in 0.445 seconds with 22 queries.