BulletProof Nerds Gaming Community
May 25, 2012, 09:57:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: CLICK ON THE BPN HOMEPAGE BUTTON BELOW AND TO THE LEFT TO GO BACK TO THE HOMEPAGE OF THE WEBSITE!
 
   Home   Help BPN HOMEPAGE Search Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: WARNING  (Read 389 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« on: December 02, 2010, 06:16:52 AM »

I think this is an attempt to steal your Steam account. Beware.

I got a message today from someone named Snake (No not our Snake) anyway it was a request to join some group. I decided to go ahead and look at it but I copied and pasted the web address into a browser instead of clicking on it. The first thing that comes up is a web page that looks a lot like Steam and is asking you to sign in.

The next thing I did was go and try to open it through steam and Steam tells me it is not an official webpage. So I think this is an attempt to steal your Steam account. Beware.

Here is the web address given. http://steamcomuinity.t35.com

Also this persons Steam account is hidden.

tehfunk101
Guest
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 10:02:24 AM »

Definitely sounds sketchy to me. Good job being cautious!
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2010, 11:27:43 AM »

Definitely sounds sketchy to me. Good job being cautious!
Thanks just wanted to put this out there because we have had members get their accounts hacked before and I have 2 personal friends that have had it happen to them and it is no fun I am sure.

stevennguyen2008
Member
500 POSTS CLUB!
*

BPN Props: 46
Offline Offline

Posts: 511


Chucky Is Back !!!!


WWW Awards
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2010, 09:06:08 PM »

yeah its a scam i went on one of my old crappy PCs and looked up the link and IE blocked the website. so yeah its a scam. Thanks for letting us know ahead

°º¤ø„¸ ¨°º¤ø„¸¸„ø¤º°¨ ¸„ø¤º°¨
            [BPN] Sтє۷є  ¨
 ¸„ø¤º°¨                  ``°º¤
Sir-diealot
Senior Admin
1000 POSTS CLUB!!!
*
*

BPN Props: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 2351



Awards
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2010, 09:56:19 PM »

yeah its a scam i went on one of my old crappy PCs and looked up the link and IE blocked the website. so yeah its a scam. Thanks for letting us know ahead
Your welcome.

Pages: 1   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Page created in 0.424 seconds with 21 queries.